Jazzschool Studio Band Berkeley

Big Band, Orchestra

Keith Johnson (director); Trent Braswell, Cody Dear, Kim Stephenson, Michael Liao, Ryan Ayres (saxophone); Chris Palowitch, Chad Martin, Paco Avila, Noah Ortiz (trombone); Scott Bell, Edward Evans, William Russell, Rachel Doolittle (trumpet); Nick Lamb (piano); Logan Kane (bass); James Prinzi; Henk van den Burgh, Phuoc Duy Dinh, Will Flanagan, Lori Franzk, Marvin Lamb, Will Prinzi, Cardi Prinzi, Amy Strage, Vicki Wen Chi Liao.

Fri  6 July 2012
18:00 - 19:00


Jazzschool Studio Band Berkeley

The band members of the Jazzschool Studio Band are young, talented jazz musicians from in and around the San Francisco Bay Area. They are dedicated to the study and performance of standard and contemporary jazz repertoire. Since the band's creation in 2006 by conductor Keith Johnson, they have played at varied festivals in and outside of the US. Their success was validated by winning several important prizes; for instance, they received a Downbeat Magazine National Award in both 2010 and 2011.