More names
North Sea
Jazz 2015

One month before the publication of the full program and timetables we can announce more new names for the upcoming, 40th edition. Added to the line up are Jamie Cullum, Selah Sue and Emeli Sandé, who will make her debut on Sunday July 12th.

We can also announce both the bass virtuoso Avishai Cohen, who will play on Friday, July 10th his New York Division sextet including guitarist Kurt Rosenwinkel, as the Triveni project of his namesake trumpeter Avishai Cohen on Sunday July 12th.

On Friday Marcus Miller, Sergio Mendes & Brasil 2015, Jarrod Lawson, Terence Blanchard E-Collective, Ntjam Rosie, Lizz Wright, Chastity Brown, Vijay Iyer Trio and Bugge Wesseltoft, Henrik Schwarz & Dan Berglund have been added to the program.

New names for Saturday July 11th are David Sanborn Electric Band, Michael Kiwanuka, Candi Staton, Brian Blade & Fellowship, Guillaume Perret & The Electric Epic, Jack DeJohnette - Made In Chicago feat. Muhal Richard Abrams, Larry Gray & Roscoe Mitchell, Ack van Rooyen / Jeroen Manders Quintet and Kris Davis "Infrasound" Octet.

On Sunday Ben l'Oncle Soul, Lianne La Havas and Roy Hargrove Quintet make their appearance. Also playing this day are Dianne Reeves, Gary Clark Jr, Rhiannon Giddens, Branford Marsalis Quartet, Kwabs, Jessie Ware, Rudresh Mahanthappa, Bill Frisell, Tom Zé & Banda, SpokFrevo Orquesta and Omer Avital Quintet.