Pharrell Williams,
The Isley
and Outkast
at North
Sea Jazz

This morning on Radio 6 festival director Jan Willem Luyken announced new names for the Port of Rotterdam North Sea Jazz Festival 2014. Among others Pharrell Williams and Outkast come to the festival. And The Isley Brothers are returning, 20 years after their debut.

Further confirmed are Al Jarreau, Daryl Hall & John Oates, Mavis Staples and Darkside.

An extra-long time slot is reserved for The Daptone Super Soul Revue featuring Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings,  Charles Bradley and his Extraordinaires, Antibalas, The Sugarman 3 with special guests Saun and Starr and Master of Ceremonies Binky Griptite.

Also performing at the 39th edition of the North Sea Jazz Festival will be Tedeschi Trucks Band, Oscar D'Leon, Martial Solal Trio, Snarky Puppy & Friends, Children of the Light Trio: Danilo Perez, John Patitucci , Brian Blade and PRISM featuring Dave Holland, Kevin Eubanks , Craig Taborn and Eric Harland.

An overview of all the announced names and their date can be found here